Complete winners’ list available

Quill crowder awards

Honorable Mention: Amanda Howe, Eccentric Neighbors, Seneca; Honorable Mention: Brian Savard, Heart of the Wild, Greenfield; Bronze: Megan Nash, My Final Battle, Neosho; Silver: James Walls, Life, Serenity, and the Dark Trunk of Despair, Neosho; Gold: Cathleen Bailey, A Thief’s Escape, Neosho

The 2013 edition of the Crowder Quill is now available on the Neosho campus and on its way to other campus locations. Congratulations to all the winners of this year’s contest!

For those winners who were not able to attend, please contact to make arrangements for pickup or mailing of your award and a copy of the magazine.

Each year’s contest deadline is on or a few days after Feb. 1 in the categories of fiction, nonfiction, poetry, photography, 2D and 3D art, and digital art.

Click here for a complete listing of winners and their awards: 2013 program

A special thanks to the following:

Cindy Brown, Public Information Office

Jon Finley and Marsha Welch, Print Shop

Travis Christensen, Lights and Sound

Mark Kalmbach and Melinda Rantz, Maintenance

Kathleen Kimball and Nancy Hutchins, Information Desk

Eric Deatherage and Jennifer Johnson, Lee Library

Rob Vessell and Brad Stout, Communication Department

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s